Terra 2008 Conference programme

The programme for the Terra 2008 conference to held in Mali in February has finally been released.

Terra 2008 programme (pdf)

Unfortunately my abstracts were not accepted for the conference, which I found a little annoying, I don’t think the problem is the quality of the research. You will have to read my thesis and international journal publications to find out about our research, meanwhile, look at my current publications which offer a small insight into the work.

Some of the papers to be presented look good, and I would like to take part in the discussions. I am obviously interested in the current state of research into earthen architecture. Henri Van Damme and his team will be presenting a paper about water in earthen materials, I assume it will be similar to the one presented at Bangalore, and there is a paper about the compressive strength of historic Adobe bricks. I hope that we will be able to inform the discussion in this area in the future.

Leave a Reply

